

Thursday, June 4, 202	20 4:30 PM Town Ha 100 N. Wilcox Stree Castle Rock, CO 8010
This meeting is ope	en to the public.
CALL TO ORDER	
	Chair Garbo called the meeting to order at 4:37 pm.
ROLL CALL	
	Staff in attendance were Lisa Anderson, Town Clerk, and Elizabeth Allen, Senior Assistant Town Attorney.
Present 4 -	Commissioner Christopher Pratt, Commissioner Sherry Viani, Vice Chair William Huddy, and Chair CJ Garbo
DISCUSSION AND	ACTION ITEMS
<u>EC 2020-010</u>	Minutes: February 19, 2020 Election Commission Meeting
	Moved by Commissioner Pratt, seconded by Vice Chair Huddy, to Approve the February 19, 2020 Election Commission Minutes. The motion passed by the following vote:
<b>Yes:</b> 4 -	Commissioner Pratt, Commissioner Viani, Vice Chair Huddy, and Chair Garbo
<u>EC 2020-011</u>	Election of Chair
	Commissioner Pratt nominated CJ Garbo as Chair.
	Moved by Commissioner Pratt, seconded by Vice Chair Huddy, to Appoint CJ Garbo as Chair for a one-year term ending May 31, 2021. The motion passed by the following vote:
<b>Yes:</b> 4 -	Commissioner Pratt, Commissioner Viani, Vice Chair Huddy, and Chair Garbo
<u>EC 2020-012</u>	Election of Vice Chair
	Commissioner Viani nominated Christopher Pratt as Vice Chair.
	Moved by Commissioner Viani, seconded by Vice Chair Huddy, to Appoint Christopher Pratt as Vice Chair for a one-year term ending May 31, 2021. The motion passed by the following vote:

## EC 2020-013 Discussion/Direction: Vacancy Discussion

All Commissioners wish to participate to interview the applicant. With the attendance of more than two Commissioners requires public notice of an Election Commission meeting. Given the continuing emergency orders, the Election Commission meeting will be conducted as an electronic meeting. Commissioners provided their availability for the following week in order to present to Council for approval if they choose to fill the vacancy.

Moved by Commissioner Pratt, seconded by Commissioner Viani, to Direct Staff to Call a Meeting for the purpose of interviewing the Applicant. The motion passed by the following vote:

Yes: 4 - Commissioner Pratt, Commissioner Viani, Vice Chair Huddy, and Chair Garbo

## EC 2020-014 Next Steps

Lisa Anderson, Town Clerk, stated that the items discussed at the previous meeting will be brought back to the Commission after a decision is made to fill the vacancy so all Commissioners can participate in the discussion. These items included a summary of the recommendations regarding the Election Code and bringing back staff recommendations for consolidating Election Commission Regulations into a living document that can be amended.

## ADJOURN

Meeting was adjourned at 5:08 pm.

Moved by Commissioner Pratt, seconded by Commissioner Viani, to Adjourn. The motion passed by a vote of:

Yes: 4 - Commissioner Pratt, Commissioner Viani, Vice Chair Huddy, and Chair Garbo