

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes - Draft Chair Todd Warnke Vice Chair Kevin McHugh Carlos Salinas Jeff Samuelson Tom Martinez Kari Stanley Mitchell Sawin

Thursday, July 10, 2025

6:00 PM

Town Hall 100 N. Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 80104

# \*\* ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE \*\*

# **DINNER FOR BOARD MEMBERS**

# CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

- Present 6 Jeff Samuelson, Carlos Salinas, Tom Martinez, Chair Todd Warnke, Vice Chair Kevin McHugh, and Mitchell Sawin
- Not Present 1 Kari Olson Stanley
- Attendance 6 Brad Boland, Tara Vargish, Matt Roth, Matt Hayes, John LaSala, and Darcie Hartman

# **CERTIFICATION OF MEETING**

Mr. Boland confirmed that the meeting and agenda had been noticed in accordance with the requirements of the Open Meetings Law.

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

#### PC 2025-015 June 12, 2025 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Moved by Vice Chair McHugh, seconded by Samuelson, to Approve Planning Commission Topic PC 2025-015 as presented. The motion passed by a vote of: 6 to 0.

- Yes: 6 Samuelson, Salinas, Martinez, Chair Warnke, Vice Chair McHugh, and Sawin
- Not Present: 1 Olson Stanley

# **PUBLIC HEARING ITEMS**

#### PC 2025-016 810 N. Wilcox Rezoning

Mr. Boland presented on PC 2025-016 810 N Wilcox St Rezoning. Chair Warnke asked for clarification on future proposals on this property under the proposed zoning and what design criteria would apply, staff responded. No members of the public were present to comment.

Moved by Vice Chair McHugh, seconded by Martinez, to Approve Planning Commission Topic PC 2025-016 as presented. The motion passed by a vote of: 6 to 0.

Yes: 6 - Samuelson, Salinas, Martinez, Chair Warnke, Vice Chair McHugh, and Sawin

Not Present: 1 - Olson Stanley

# TOWN COUNCIL LIAISON UPDATE

Mr. Boland gave an update.

# DESIGN REVIEW BOARD UPDATE

Vice Chair McHugh gave an update.

### **COMMISSION ITEMS**

Check for quorum for upcoming meetings July 24, 2025 August 14, 2025

# STAFF UPDATE/PLANNING COMMISSION DISCUSSION ITEMS

Mr. Boland gave an update.

# ADJOURN

Moved by Chair Warnke, seconded by Samuelson, to adjourn. The motion passed by a vote of: 6 to 0.

- Yes: 6 Samuelson, Salinas, Martinez, Chair Warnke, Vice Chair McHugh, and Sawin
- Not Present: 1 Olson Stanley