Castle Rock Banner
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Historic Preservation Board
Meeting location: Town Hall 100 N. Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 80104

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<January 2022><<
January 2022

Jan, 2022

HPB 6:00 PM     Export to iCalendar
HPB 6:00 PM     Export to iCalendar
Cancelled. Next regular meeting scheduled for March 2, 2022.
Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Carlos Salinas  
1st term 6/2015 - 5/2017 2nd term 6/2017 - 5/2019 3rd term 6/2019 -5/2021 4th term 6/2021 -
Termed-out: 5/31/2023
6/1/2015 5/31/2023      
David Goode Vice Chair
1st term 6/2018 - 5/2020 2nd term 6/2020 - DRB Rep-2/2020-5/2020
Termed-out: 5/31/2026
6/1/2018 5/31/2022      
Dennis Duffin  
Termed-out: 5/31/2029
7/20/2021 5/31/2023      
John Beystehner Chair
1st term 6/2017 - 5/2019 2nd term 6/2019 - 5/2021 3rd term 6/2021 -
Termed-out: 5/31/2025
6/6/2017 5/31/2023      
Mike Borgelt  
1 term (p) 2/2021 - 5/31/2022 DRB Rep-6/2021-
Termed-out: 5/31/2028
2/16/2021 5/31/2022      
Robert Lange  
Termed-out: 5/31/2029
6/1/2021 5/31/2023      
Ron Claussen Liaison
Termed-out: 5/31/2025
7/20/2021 5/31/2023      
The Historic Preservation Board works to protect and preserve the history of Castle Rock through recommendations to Town Council for designation of historic structures as landmarks at the local level. The board reviews and approves new construction and design renovation requests within the Craig and Gould neighborhood to maintain the historic and cultural heritage of this area. Three of the seven board members must be residents or property owners within the Craig and Gould neighborhood. Additionally, three of the seven board members are required to have an education background or experience in archaeology, architecture, history or planning. Meetings: 6 p.m. First Wednesday of each month Town Hall 100 N Wilcox St. Castle Rock, CO 80104 Meetings are open to the public and one or more Councilmembers may attend Member Terms: Two-year terms / max of four consecutive terms (8 years total). Partial terms only count as a full term if they serve over half the term.